top of page


Crossing the Tracks started life solely as a RECORDING project back in 2011 - involving 15 musicians! - but because we had so much FUN playing together, we managed to 'trim' that number to a six-piece . . . and started gigging!


Our first album, The Sawtry Sessions Vol. 1, was released in 2013. Since then we've recorded a further 3 CDs, including our most recent 'Papa's Old Guitar' which is available from our shop page. The fifth one is coming soon - so watch this space!


The band comprises:

Mick Wilson - lead vocals & acoustic guitar

Phil Biggs - lead vocals, guitars, flute & whistle

David Tucker - electric guitar, banjo & mandolin

Ian Tait - drumkit, percussion & backing vocals

Kim Biggs - accordion & backing vocals

Mark Addison  - bass guitars

bottom of page